It came!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear praying friends,

It is with great joy and thankfulness to God that I would like to tell you that Tara’s and my visa approvals came in today!!! I got a call from the PNG embassy at about 11:30 this morning with the happy news. The visa officer said that we could go ahead and get our tickets!! Praise the Lord with me for this answer to so many prayers in His perfect time.

Please pray that our passports would be returned quickly in the mail and that the Lord would give wisdom for travel plans and final arrangements. This coming week I will be at the Wilds for the GFA conference, and I’m sure all of the other missionaries would join me in asking you to pray for the Lord to do His work in each of our hearts. Missionaries are just regular people in just as much (if not more!) need of your prayer for the Lord to do His work not only through but IN us. Following the conference I will be in Greenville for a couple of days before I return to Virginia for the last days of packing and goodbyes.

THANK YOU so much for enduring in prayer for us and for encouraging us as we waited. I am so excited to think about how many of you are now joining me in joyfully thanking and praising the Lord for this wonderful answer to prayer.

For the sake of His name,
Elizabeth Ellinghausen

"Ye also helping together by prayer for us, that for the gift bestowed upon us by the means of many persons thanks may be given by many on our behalf." 2 Corinthians 1:11

Leave a Reply

